Mon, 30 Nov -0001 00:00:00 +0000



By Michael Miyoba

NATIONAL Assembly Football Club have unveiled a new committee that will lead the parliamentarian-sponsored super division side during the 2018 soccer season.

According to a statement issued to Daily Nation Sports by the club’s publicity secretary Jairous Siame, the committee, which consist of 10 members will be led by Alexander Kafwata as  chairperson.

The committee will operate for two years as stipulated in the club’s constitution which allows the committee to hold an elective annual general meeting every after two years.

“Following an elective annual general meeting held at Parliament building on Friday 15th December 2017, the National Assembly Football Club wishes to announce to the football fraternity that a new executive committee was constituted,

“In accordance with the club’s constitution, the mandate of the new executive will run up to December 2019,” read the statement issued to Daily Nation Sports.

Kafwata will be assisted by Julius Musumali who has been appointed vice chairperson while John Phiri and Kapota Mandandi were voted as the secretary and vice secretary of the club respectively.

Francis Nguni will assist Siame as the vice publicity secretary while Caroline Silenga, Belinda Chisanga, Cuthbert Shimonje and Darious Kunda will be committee members.

The new committee will seek to help the club survive the pressure that comes against playing in the FAZ Super league which will kick off in Match next year.

National Assembly will next year play in the super division after having topped the FAZ division one zone one league.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button